What Happens To Imessages When You Block Someone?

Why am I still receiving texts from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID.

If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID.

If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID..

What does the other person see when you block them on iPhone?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. That would infringe on the privacy of the other user.

When you block someone does it delete your messages?

No, when you block someone in iMessage your message thread history is not deleted. Blocking someone will prevent you from receiving calls and messages from that number/person from that point forward. It does not affect any of the previous messages.

How do you know if you’re blocked on iMessage?

If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.

Can you retrieve blocked messages on iPhone?

The answer is NO. If you have blocked contacts from sending you messages, you won’t receive the messages at all. So there is no way to see or recover the blocked messages. If you want to know that information, you can ask the sender to resend it to you.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

What happens to text messages when you block someone?

The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. … If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.

Can you iMessage someone if you blocked them?

once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them.