Quick answer: Can You Stop Someone From Seeing Your Instagram Posts Without Blocking?

How do you block someone from seeing your posts on Instagram without blocking them?

If you want to prevent some Instagram users (not only your followers) from seeing your published content, do the following:Visit the Instagram profile of the person you want to block.On the bottom right corner, tap on the three dot icon.Choose the ‘Block’ option if you want to close access to all your content.More items….

Can you hide a post from someone on Instagram?

While there’s not currently a way to hide your posts from certain followers, there are settings you can change to hide your story from certain followers, help limit the posts you see, and control whether just friends or the public can see the posts you make.

Can you control who sees your Instagram posts?

By default, anyone can see your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your account private so that only followers you approve can see what you share. If your account is set to private, only your approved followers will see your photos or videos on hashtag or location pages.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do I restrict posts on Instagram?

Go to the profile of the person you want to restrict or unrestrict. Tap (iPhone) or (Android) in the top right. Select Restrict > Restrict Account or Unrestrict.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

Restricting someone means that the person will only see your public posts – they will only be able to see your posts when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. … However, if you add a photo and tag your boss in that photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see it.”

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your story?

Yes, they would still be able to see your stories. restricting is not able making people unable to see your Instagram posts and stories. … restricting is not able making people unable to see your Instagram posts and stories. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks.