Question: What Do Friends See When You Deactivate Facebook?

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can deactivate your account at any point, and when you want to return everything is as you left it.

While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others..

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?

Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting. However, if you’re searching All, there’s a chance you will see them, even in the event that they have blocked you. If you see the display image of the person you’re looking for, click on it.

Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Can you temporarily deactivate messenger?

Android: From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner. Tap Legal & Policies. Tap Deactivate Messenger.

Does deactivating Facebook remove you from friends list?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”

Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. … If you reactivate the account in future all your likes, comments etc. will reappear.

Can I see who unfriended me on Facebook?

BuzzFeed has spotted “Who Deleted Me,” an app that shows users who has unfriended them or deactivated their Facebook accounts. It has been added as a browser extension for Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera, or the app can be downloaded to iOS and Android devices.

What happens when you deactivate your FB account?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

Do you lose your friends if you deactivate Facebook?

You won’t be able to see your relatives, friends, work colleagues and acquaintances on the platform anymore. You won’t be able to keep in touch on the social media platform and won’t be able to see their posts or get their notifications. You lose touch with your online social circle until you reactivate your account.

How do you know if someone has deactivated their Facebook account?

If you cannot see their profile, either A: they’ve blocked you or B: they’ve deactivated their account. Have a friend use their account to search that person’s name, if they see no result of that person’s account, then they’ve deactivated their account.

Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?

Retained Information. Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment. Step two goes deeper.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.