When you delete a message on iMessage can the other person see it?
Yes they can.
Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it.
The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it..
Can I delete iMessage for both?
There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.
How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
When you delete a message on Iphone does it delete on the other person’s phone?
You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.
What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?
If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.